Home
About Us
Meetings
Outings
Birds
40th Anniversary
Botany
Butterflies
Reptiles/Amphibians
Stars
Membership
News
Community Events
Links
Contact Us

 
contact
 

Ornithological Groups/Associations:

www.drfn.ca
www.torontobirding.ca
www.friendsofpresquile.on.ca

Club Members Websites:
Geoff Carpentier - www.avocetnatureservices.com
Janice Melendez - www.janicesbirdingblog.blogspot.com

Ontbirds:

Join or leave ONTBIRDS: www.ofo.ca

Send reports to ONTBIRDS: birdalert@ontbirds.ca

Ontario Field Ornithologists (OFO):
www.ofo.ca/fieldtrips/tripsupcoming.php

Toronto Ornithological Club (TOC)
www.torontobirding.ca

Cranberry Marsh Raptor Watch
www.torontobirding.ca/projects/cranberry.php

Bird Identification:
www.birds.cornell.edu/AllAboutBirds/BirdGuide/
www.mbr-pwrc.usgs.gov/Infocenter/infocenter.html

Birds in the City:
www.birdsrus.yorku.ca
www.flap.org/

Learning Bird Songs:
www.learnbirdsongs.com/

Birding hotspots – map and descriptions
www.torontobirding.ca/hotspots

Ontario Nature

http://www.ontarionature.org
The 'Take Action‘ tab will take you to topics such as:
Save the Boreal Forest
Boreal Bird petition
Save our Species

Hancock Wildlife Foundation – Live Streaming Wildlife Cams

http://www.hancockwildlifechannel.org/staticpages/index.php/20080401010059972

Amphibians (and other things):

'Amphibian Voice‟ http://www.torontozoo.com/adoptapond/AmphibianVoice.asp
Ontario Vernal Pool Assoc http://ontariovernalpools.org

Invertebrates:
…from bees to worms – a great site! http://www.xerces.org
Insect focused Blogs:
Dave Beadle - http://themothman.blogspot.com
Blake Mann - http://burgbirder.blogspot.com
Nature & Wildlife Photography
Rick Cavasin www.ontariobutterflies.ca
Max Skwarna www.maxskwarna.com
Ethan Meleg www.ethanmeleg.com
Brandon Holden www.peregrineprints.com
Ray Barlow www.rayswildlife.com
Brenda van Ryswyk www.silentecho.org
Ashley Hockenberry www.pbase.com/ahockenberry
Steve Pike www.stevepike.com
Robert McCaw www.robertmccaw.com\
Carol Horner www.pbase.com/carolmhorner
Biology
Choose Plant Watch - www.naturewatch.ca/english

Hiking

Rouge Valley www.rougevalleynaturalists.com
Altona Forest – www.altonaforest.org
Toronto and Region Conservation Authority (TRCA) – www.trca.on.ca/
Rouge Park – www.rougepark.com
Waterfront Trail – www.waterfronttrail.org
Canadian Outdoor – www.goneoutside.ca
Community Interest Websites:
407 Extension – Durham Region: www.407eastea.com
Land Over Landings – protecting the land for future generations: www.landoverlandings.com/

Ecological Guides
www.zerofootprint.net Calculators to check your carbon footprint; Canadian content
http://zerofootprint.net/youth/neew Youth Calculator
www.onelesstonne.ca Actions you can take to reduce carbon footprint
www.carbonfootprint.com Major site; programs endorsed by United Nations


 

Copyright © 20014 Pickering Naturalists -- All Rights Reserved